May Blog Hop with Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

Despite the chilly weather outside…I’m told it’s Spring…and that must mean it’s time again for another Blog Hop with Really Reasonable Ribbon.

rrr-blog-hop

This month we’re sharing our projects made with the fabulous Patriotic Ribbon Club Assortment.

ribbonclubmaywlabel_2013

This assortment is so great for me as the summer holidays are some of my favorite to celebrate since we are fiercely patriotic and  the 4th of July is my Dear Hubbies Birthday…and very soon we will be celebrating our oldest Son’s Eagle Scout Ceremony and high school graduation. I created my project to use as part of the decoration at his banquet. I’ve gotten a sneaky peek at some of the other designers projects and I have to say…I love them all.

Okay…let’s get hopping. You should be coming to Polly’s from the lovely and talented Misty. If you’re just starting here…..you need to click HERE to start at the beginning…then follow all the links to see the very inspiring projects created by the design team. Don’t forget to leave a little love for the fabulous projects!

IMG_1568This pic is my Son with his patrol. Such wonderful, respectful, helpful, reverent, incredible young men. I am super proud of all of them : ) I always have a stash of great papers to create patriotic projects. For this layout….I really wanted to add lot’s of dimensional embellishments….So I started with a very patterned paper….then chose to cover it with patterned velum to give me a neutral background….You can still see the flag through the velum which is printed with the Declaration.

IMG_1573This fun banner was created by layering lot’s of well inked stickers…then punching tiny holes and string them between fabulous bows made from the ribbon assortment. I added a bit of extra inked trim to the outside…to bring the color down to the corner.

IMG_1582For this little number….I started with a base of a very large folded cardstock rosette. Then layered on great little flags on picks, part of a cupcake wrapper, vintage Uncle Sam image. Some folded dimensional stars with lot’s of ink and glitter and blue pearly flourishes. There is also a several Brittania Candi Dots.

Your next stop in the hop is the wonderful GLORIA.

She is sharing a super creative project that I can’t wait to try out myself! Don’t forget to leave her a little love: )

Thanks for hopping along with us this month…I hope you enjoyed our projects as much as we enjoyed creating them!

25 responses »

  1. Such a gorgeous page!! Love all the ribbon details and banner! Congrats to your son on Eagle Scout – that is quite an accomplishment!! Thanks for the inspiration! ~ Blessings, Tracey

  2. What a gorgeous LO!!! Love all the details and that ribbon is awesome!!!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Jessica
    chick-n-scrap.blogspot.com

  3. This is fantastic. I grew up in a scouting family and I really appreciate this page not just because it is superbly done but also because of the subject matter. Great job!

  4. Oh My! What an incredibly creative layout. This is just stunning and brought tears to my eyes. You are so talented and I am always inspired by your creativity. Thank you for sharing with us.

  5. Hiya hun! Great layout with these wonderful ribbons! Your boy’s group looks so proud! These ribbons were wonderful to work with don’t you agree?
    Hugs
    Tammy Louise

  6. This is just an amazing page. I keep look at it and seeing new features. I love love love r/w/b and patriotic projects. This is a keeper! (Oh, and pfffttt, it is soooo hot here…..we went right to summer!)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.