New Challenge at RRR Buttons and Bows

Standard

Bonnie has a new challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon.  Buttons and Bows. Now tell me that doesn’t have my name all over it???

IMG_1323Here’s my project. It’s a vintage inspired tag booklet. I added a simple layered bow of black seam binding, and licorice bakers twine.

That beautiful vintage image is the Shabby Whimsy Digital Collage Sheet from Ephemera’s Vintage Garden.  I layered it over the little leftover bits and pieces from my G45 dt audition. I think they coordinate beautifully.

IMG_1327-001There’s pockets inside to hold the tags and pics.

IMG_1328If you think you’d like to join in the fun….you can check out the challenge here. And add your buttons and bows project.

I hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

7 responses »

  1. I love this project. I believe I have that G45 paper. Must check out Ephemera’s Garden for the vintage image. Thanks for the idea.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.