December Linky Party with Crafty Secrets

Standard

Good Morning Peeps! It’s the day of our December Linky Party with Crafty Secrets.  The theme for this month was anything goes. So I’m all like…you know maybe I need to make a non-Christmas project..just to see if I remember how. I think I managed okay.  You should be coming to me from the wonderful and lovely Miss Kathy. If you’re just getting started you can click HERE to go to the beginning. I created a Butterfly Card that I think will be perfect for just about any occasion….

Butterfly Card Crafty Secrets 6Butterfly Card Crafty Secrets 5Butterfly Card Crafty Secrets 3

For my tutorial I’m demonstrating adding texture to your projects simply by covering with a small stencil and and filling in with texture paste or whipped spakle. I added a quatrofoil to the left corner of the patterned paper and a live sentiment to the top right.  You want to do this after you’ve trimmed and inked your paper and after the ink is very well dried so it won’t run under the Spackle.

Butterfly Card Crafty Secrets 4Butterfly Card Crafty Secrets 2Butterfly Card Crafty Secrets 1I’m using patterned papers and images from the Creating with Vintage Typography CD from Crafty Secrets. I’m also using the fabulous Chantilly Lace Frame Die from Crafter’s Companion and Chevron Striped Twill in Champagne from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

Okay now click on over to the fabulous Miss Michelle to keep on hopping. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

9 responses »

  1. This is such a gorgeous card, and the color palette is perfect for a December birthday. I love the soft texture you added with your stencil and spackle! Thanks for another wonderful Linky Challenge project!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.