Mini Album Tutorial

Standard

Today is my day to share a tutorial for Really Reasonable Ribbon. I created an easy to follow process of turning simple paper lunch bags into sturdy little albums without all the complicated measuring and folding. And these great minis have pockets built right in for your pictures tags and mementos : )

First I’ll share a sneak peek at the finished album…

IMG_0974As you can see….I’ve added lot’s and lot’s of embellishments to the cover including pretty patterned papers, painted inked and Stickled chipboard, loads of flowers ( I crocheted the ivory ones myself : ) ) brads, buttons and pearls. I choose to finish off the metal rings with beautiful Cream Mesh Ribbon, Ivory Wrinkle Ribbon, and Diamond Satin Shell Gray and I think they coordinate beautifully : )

IMG_0976I couldn’t resist adding more beautiful trims to the pockets on the inside pages.

IMG_0977I added a pretty little vintage button over this faux bow of Diamond Satin Shell Gray trim and crocheted lace.

IMG_0978If one button is good…then 5 should be better right????? lol This yummy trim is Sheer Box Pleats in Ivory.

Okay….now for the tutorial….there are lot’s of pictures here…but trust me it’s super easy!

IMG_0961IMG_0963IMG_0966IMG_0968IMG_0969IMG_0970IMG_0971IMG_0972IMG_0973See…told ya it was easy : ) You’ll want to keep this tutorial handy for creating quick wedding or baby shower gifts….or make them for yourself : ) They are super sturdy after adding all the paper layers and you can tie on all your favorite Really Reasonable Ribbon Trims to add the perfect finishing touch : )

Okay that’s it for my tutorial. I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : )G

Quick update…..Someone brought it to my attention that I forgot to give the measurement for the coordinating paper for the pocket….ooops. The strip os 2 1/4 inches x 6 inches. : )

10 responses »

  1. Pingback: Mini-Album Tutorial: Paper Lunch Bags! | ScrapbookingStore.com

  2. I just found this adorable paper bag mini album by following a pinterest link. Love how easy it is to create versus some of the more complicated paper bag designs. I’ll have to give this a try real soon!

  3. Just found your tutorial love it. A questioh the paper lunch bags that was one page was it and then you keep adding as many pages as you want? Thanks so much Janet

  4. Superb Tutorial. Thanks so much. This is a beautiful project which you can take to any level and is so simple and at very minimum cost.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.