Mother’s Day Card with Botanical Tea from Graphic 45

Standard

Well hello there Paper Peeps….what a thrill it was to receive the amazingly awesome Design Team Supply Box from Graphic 45. I am just amazed at their generosity!!!!  I find myself in the “Craft Vortex” this is the place where you don’t want to use any of the supplies because then you wouldn’t have them anymore….and wanting to use it all on one project lol! I started with a Mother’s Day card for my beautiful Mama in Texas.

IMG_3364IMG_3366IMG_3365Supplies I used to create this card:

Patterned papers from Botanical Tea from Graphic 45….Fauna….Love Notes….Botanical Tea…..Sweet Chamomile. I also used a tag from the Tags and Pockets Die Cut Sheet. 

To create the beautiful poofy bows I used  Brown Plaid Ribbon  and  Light Blue Chevron Striped Twill from Really Reasonable Ribbon .

I used my Fancy Frames Cricut cartridge to cut out the scrolly frame then topped it of with a coat of Liquid Pearls in Bisq and sprinkled on a generous amount of Martha Stewart fine glitter.   Everything also got a good inking with Tim Holtz Frayed Burlap Distress Ink. Oh and Stickels because you always have to have something sparkly right???

Okay I’m off to the shop to finish the card for my MIL.  And maybe break into the Halloween paper????? Yeah I know I’m weird that way : ) Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

5 responses »

  1. Oh, my, Ginny! This is such a beauty. The color combo, the amazing layers, the fussy cutting and those precious little handmade flowers! Absolute card perfection! I love every little amazing detail!

  2. Love this card – and I want to break into Halloween too! My friend and I were just talking about starting Halloween in July (after the 4th) so we got a good amount of time on it and then we maybe could start Thanksgiving and Christmas sooner! HA! Is Graphic 45 coming out with new Halloween papers??? Love them sooooo much – have every paper pack I can get my hands on – and love some of the discontinued ones – wish they would bring some back!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.