Challenge # 8 for Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog

Standard

Hey there Peeps. Does it seem like time is going by too quickly??? It does for me…I mean how can we be on challenge 8 already???? Must be because I am having too much fun creating projects for CHACB.

This time our theme is Ribbon Lace or Twine Oh My!!!

Show us your fiber side! Use ribbon, lace or twine on your project. Dig into your hoard and share how creative you can be with fibers! You may use ribbon, lace, twine, embroidery floss, string, yarn, fabric, etc. As long as you have something in the “ribbon” family on your project, you are good to go!

CHACB-blinkieFirst a shout out to our very generous sponsors…..

1 rrr post

1 sc backI submit my project for your viewing pleasure…..

IMG_3308I used my Sin City Stamp for the steampunk styled woman and layered her into lots and lots of layers of hot air balloons and gears. I created the back ground paper  with a stencil and loads of Distress Inks and added the sentiment stamp from Sin City Stamps in chocolate brown. I also used the stamps to create the pocket watch images. I super love the SATIN CROSSHATCH RIBBON IN LIGHT SILVER from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

IMG_3310I started the house base a while back…it was just waiting for the right project to finish it off. It’s very dimensional as you can see and super sturdy to hold up to the weight of all the goodies added to the front. I used a crimping tool to corrugate the roof and added paint then topped it off with flocking powder. The laser cut dies are from Sin City as well…I love the gears and clock works and flourishes.

IMG_3311Most of the balloons were cut out in triplicate and layered up. I added a small grouping of flowers to anchor the images.

Okay….that’s all for me. I know you’re thinking how can you get in on the fun for this challenge and link up your project to be eligible to win a fabulous prize????? Well that’s easy peasy! Just click HERE to head on over to Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog for all the details!

My fellow teamies have put together some really fabulous projects to inspire you for this challenge…why not stop over and check em out??? Don’t forget to leave them a little love for sharing!

Donna,Glenda,Gloria, Karen, Pam, Tammi, Amber,Christy, Debbie,Jan, Kathy.

We’re also having a bit of a blog hop with the girls from Sin City Stamps…you should check out their projects as well…

Barbara Rankin, Karen Lackey, Linda Hess, Lisa Mita, Peggy Oliver, Robin Redd.

Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

 

 

14 responses »

  1. This is simply awesome. Love all the dimension and steampunk is my favorite. So much goodness to look at. So glad to be a part of the CHAC blog hop today.

  2. This is so uplifting! I love all those dimensional hot air balloons! And the little clocks and gears you’ve tucked in add to the fun. The dimensional bird house is such a great base for this totally fabby project! You rocked it, girl!

  3. This is AMAZING Ginny! The details and layers are fantastic. You are so talented, it just makes my jaw drop with every project you create!

  4. Wowzer – this is amazing! Love, love, love all those fabulous balloons, especially with the dimensional folds, and the arrangement with the cogs is just perfect. Glorious corrugated texture on the roof (it’s pretty much my favourite crafting material!)… Great inspiration for the Craft Hoarders challenge, thank you.
    Alison x

Leave a Reply

