June Blog Hop With Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

rrr-blog-hop

Yep…you guessed it. It’s time again for the super creative team at Really Reasonable Ribbon to share our projects using the June Ribbon Club Assortment.

ribbonclubjune2013lge_2013This is such a fun and cheerful mix : ) Bonnie is so creative when combining ribbons and trims!

Okay…let’s get hopping. You should be coming to Polly’s from the lovely and talented MISTY. If you’re just starting here…..you need to click HERE to start at the beginning…then follow all the links to see the very inspiring projects created by the design team. Don’t forget to leave a little love for the fabulous projects!

I chose to work with the pretty blues. I thought they would coordinate beautifully with some sweet little butterfly images that I printed and trimmed. I added them to a card I created with pics of my Nieces Chelsea and Jaeda.

IMG_1698 I really love this picture printed in black and white…it looks so much softer with the pale colors of the trim and flowers.

IMG_1707Lot’s and lot’s of paper layers. I added sewing as well for texture.

IMG_1708

This lovely poofy bow was made from time from the Ribbon Club Assortment. I added a generous strip of the lace too!

IMG_1709

I layered in a nice variety of flowers with the butterflies.

IMG_1713There’s a few vintage buttons to soften the edge.

Your next stop in the hop is the wonderful Gloria.

Thanks for joining us in the hop! I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

23 responses »

  1. Your nieces are darling and what a pretty card to showcase them. Thanks for stopping by and saying hello ~ look forward to more of your lovely creations, Dru

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.