January Really Reasonable Ribbon Blog Hop

Standard

rrr-blog-hop

Can it be that another month has gone by so quickly??? Must be because it time for another Really Reasonable Ribbon Blog Hop. My favorite time of being on a team of super creative talented designers…when we get to showcase the Monthly Ribbon Club Assortment.

january ribbon club

Okay…let’s get hopping. You should be coming to Polly’s from the lovely and talented Misty. If you’re just starting here…..you need to click here to start at the beginning…then follow all the links to see the very inspiring projects created by the design team. Don’t forget to leave a little love for the fabulous projects!

Okay so on to my project. This may shock everyone…but it’s a layout. What????? I know, I’m just as surprised as you are lol. I’m working toward changing out the displays in my shop so be on the lookout for many more layouts to come.

IMG_0708I choose to use the Melina White Crochet Lace and White Iridescent  Edged Ribbon from the club to accent my layout. I gave my ribbon a pinch pleat and used my Score Tape   to hold it place then simply stitched it down to two offset layers of the lace. This serves to anchor the bottom of the layout and give it visual weight.

IMG_0708-001

I layered a sweet chipboard birdie covered in a bingo card image onto a journaling die cut with a post card image from Graphic’s Fairy. Next comes lot’s and lot’s of flowers. Notice I used more of the lace to “fill in” the flowers a bit and give them a softer edge.

IMG_0704-001I cut a scallop edge and inked the paper then crinkled the edge before I sewed it all down. There’s quite a bot of sewing on this layout for stability and texture. Pretty pretty Dusty Attic chipboard corners are painted and pearled.

IMG_0706-001

IMG_0710With a very dry brush and white acrylic paint I dabbed into the flowers to soften the colors a bit.

IMG_0713-001A few more flowers at the top on the pretty tags with dots and gingham. I added the small craft ticket to balance the bird.

IMG_0707-001An extra little bit of lace is a nice detail as well as the tiny metal clips and pearls.

So that’s it for my project using the January Ribbon Club Assortment. I hope you like it as much as I do : ) Can’t wait to hang it up in the store!!!

Your next stop in the hop is the very talented and lovely Gloria. I didn’t get to see a sneak peak this month…I think she is super busy creating projects for Really Reasonable Ribbon and Graphic 45 for the CHA. Busy busy girl she is : ) Don’t forget to leave a little love for that hard working designer!

Thanks to everyone for joining us in the hop. Hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative. Huggs G

34 responses »

  1. Your layout has a soft and vintage feel, which is something I look forward from your creativity! I love the idea of dry brushing paint on the flowers to soften the colors.

  2. STUNNING layout on so many levels. Love all the details, the stitching, distressed edges, wrinkled corner, but most of all those delicious, fabulous FLOWERS! And the bits of lace and white paint you used to soften them. Gives me inspiration for my projects! Thanks for the inspiration, and thanks for sharing!

  3. Oh, what gorgeous detail!!! 🙂 With talent like this, you should be making more layouts! 😉

    Thanks for sharing!

    Crafty hugs,

    Jennifer
    partridgelu at yahoo dot com

  4. I love your layout! There are so many things to spot, and I keep looking at it over and over again, and discover new details all the time 🙂 I esp like the flowers and crochet lace!

  5. ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS LAYOUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT’S PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND those touches of ribbon ARE WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 LOOOOOOOOOVE THAT RRR !!!!!!! 🙂

  6. what can I say….this is so soooo beautiful. It makes me want to get back to scrapbooking…..which is how I started. love love love

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.