Valentine Card for Challenge

Standard

They’re having a super fun  challenge going on now at RRR. This time it’s Valentine’s Day/ Love & Ribbon theme.  So you know that had my name all over it.  il_570xN.414032108_fwa7I’ve been inspired by fellow DT member Misty to do a little destashing. So the paper I used here from My Mind’s Eye is from the scrap and  salvage box. The blingy hearts I bought at Target ages ago and recently rediscovered. The chipboard key and lock is from Maya Road….had them forever….but forget about them in the drawer. The pink string in the buttons is from my long abandoned cross stitch bag. 

il_fullxfull.414029981_nv1iIt was 7 degree’s this morning….so I’m thinking longingly of Spring. Maybe that’s why I’ve been using so many of these sweet paper roses and other dimensional flowers lately. They match the pink Gingham ribbon perfectly! Of course it’s from Really Reasonable Ribbon. So is the pink bakers twine SWOON!

il_fullxfull.414032118_id1dHere’s the close up of that little lock and key. I tied it onto the bow with more of the twine. Someday I will have some of every color twine Bonnie has at RRR.

Are you asking yourself ” But I thought Ginny said it was a challenge????” Well here’s the best part….you can create your own awesome Valentiny project and enter the challenge at RRR. Simply click on this link and follow the easy peasy instructions. I can’t wait to see the awesome projects you create: )

Hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative! G

3 responses »

  1. Could one describe a card is “luscious”. Ginny I do believe you have taken this particular card to new heights. I was reassured to read about you finding-discovering etc. items on your card. I am constantly losing and finding things. I do try and keep my paper and ribbon organized but I am sure in the night they slip out of the files and party. XXOO Virginia

Leave a Reply

