December Really Reasonable Ribbon Blog Hop

Standard

rrr-blog-hop

Yayy!!!! It’s time for another fun blog hop with the super talented designers at Really Reasonable Ribbon. This month we got to play with this fabulous selection from the December Ribbon Club Pack.

Okay…let’s get hopping. You should be coming to Polly’s from the lovely and talented Misty. If you’re just starting here…..you need to click here to start at the beginning…then follow all the links to see the very inspiring projects created by the design team. Don’t forget to leave a little love for the fabulous projects!

So here is my creation…a very vintagy Christmas card.

IMG_0383I used the beautiful Diamond Satin Mineral Ice as my color inspiration. I had a lovely snowflake patterned paper and bordered it in a complimentary shade. there’s also a subtle little dot pattern in the background.

IMG_0388The cool crisp blue ribbon called for a little silvery sparkle so I added a snowflake ornament. To keep it vintage I added a layer of typography paper to accent the pretty little girl sticker.

IMG_0415I added a few poinsettias to the bow and a pair of ivory jingle bells. Last but not least a pretty stamped and inked tag.

IMG_0414So that’s it for my vintagy Christmas card : ) Your next stop is the incredibly talented Gloria.  I’ve had a little sneaky peek and her project is just wonderful as always : )

Hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative. G

33 responses »

  1. ginny, you have my favorite diamond pattern ribbon on your beautiful card…wow love the color combination and tone of your card.
    ava g

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.