New Book Binding Success!!

Standard

I’ve been wanting to try out some new methods for book binding lately and today was the day to start experimenting. First try was the right method…wrong materials. Second try was success! I was able to whip this book up pretty quickly. Then I set about finishing it off with my usual shabby chic vintage overload of details.

I just love how it turned out. I did use lot’s of layers….but I kept the colors very similar…so to achieve detail with texture. I should have gotten a few shots of the book before I added the embellishments but I was to eager to get crafting so tomorrow I will make another one to show you the steps. Inside the book is fairly simple with lots of room for pics and journaling. I choose a variety of papers from My Minds Eye.  All very vintage inspired. this might make a nice little book for wedding pictures.

Here is a little close up on the detail on the front.

4 responses »

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.