Really Reasonable Ribbon ~Heartfelt Creations Blog Hop

Standard

Well hello there Paper Peeps! It’s an extra special day here because we are not only starting a new challenge….but it’s also a blog hop with Heartfelt Creations. That’s like double the fun and awesomeness right???? The theme for this challenge is anything goes….so my head was spinning with ideas….anything???? Yep…anything!

Okay….you should be coming to me from the Really Reasonable Blog……a good place to start is the beginning!

And now for my project…it’s a hybrid card~3d art~ lantern. I don’t even know what to call it…I just love it : )

IMG_4271I used the Countryside Evening paper pad from Heartfelt Creations to create the base…and layered in some fabby fun vintagy images. I used my Sun Kissed Fluer stamp also from Heartfelt Creations to create the flowers. I finished the front with black tinsel trim from Tim Holtz (gifty from my awesome friend Bobbie..thank you) two sweet poofy Black Plaid bows with buttons and tags….and last but not least some festive holiday garland with tiny black stars swoon.

IMG_4274You an see the depth better here.

IMG_4277I did mention that it’s a lantern too right???? Okay add a coupla battery operated tea light candles and voila….instant awesome Halloween decor : )

Okay…I hope you enjoyed viewing my project as much as I did making it : )  The next stop in the hop is my girl Carolyn…she is gonna knock your socks off…..her project is sooo great : )

Wishing you a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

 

17 responses »

  1. Ginny I LOVE it!!!!!! Last time I’m going to bug ya about my absence in next weeks class (as I have not heard back from ya confirming ya got it) Won’t be able to make it sorry, but I just want to make sure you know so you don’t get upset when I’m a no show! If ya are doing card’s or something Halloween I’ll see ya on the 28th! Let me know, THANKS! Vicki

  2. What a unique project I mean put in an electric tea light wow! I love every aspect of this card thanks for starting this hop with a bang!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.