New Challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon ” Pink and Ribbon”

Standard

Now that the holidays are over we are back on track for challenges at Really Reasonable Ribbon. Bonnie has chosen Pink and Ribbon  as our theme this time around and I’m like ” yeah….I got this!!!!”  LOL.  I created my pink project as a gift for one of my Polly’s Peeps for our gift exchange party last week.   I hope she loves it as much as I do.

IMG_2730I started with a sweet little paper mache house….the kind you get from the craft store.  Then I added layers of pinky polka dots….swoon….. The whole entire roof is covered in clear sparkly glitter….hard to see from this angle sorry. There are also painted and glittered buttons, super tiny handmade be me paned windows and door. I added a festive wreath to the front door that matches the bleached bottle brush trees. A little tinsel trim around the base is a festive detail. Super cute snowmen waiting at the door to welcome their visitors. Last but not least there’s a poofy bow made from  Pink Chevron, and Cotton Candy Bakers Twine. I topped it off with a silver jingle bell and a small chipboard sentiment circle.

Okay…now it’s time for you to create a fabulous project using ” Pink and Ribbon” and enter the challenge.

As much as I would love to hermit myself in the house and hide from all the snow we are getting here in mid- Michigan I will be treking out to the shop to work on our class project this week…as requested, Valentine’s mini albums. Should be fun!

I hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : )G

7 responses »

  1. Oh I love your emails! You are so motivating, you go girl! It is also freezing here in Vermont!! I still find time to craft in my craft room in the coziness of my home! I love this little paper mache house you did!! Sooo pretty I think I just need to try it!. Love my fellow crafty peeps and will share with them, Happy New Year, blessings too!! gayla

  2. Love this little vintage home – so sweet! I just always love receiving your posts – you are so creative and inspiring! Happy 2014! I look forward to spending more time with you this new year! 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.