Happy New Year!!!! With Lot’s of New Cards : )

Standard

I started off the new year by checking a nice big project off my list : ) I have quite a list…so I hope I can keep up my momentum till I check em all off! I decided a list would be better than resolutions….seems a little more user friendly to reward myself for what I can get done rather then berate myself for what I didn’t keep up with. So I actually started yesterday by creating lot’s of all occasion cards…since the cabinets at the shop are bare after the holiday. It’s so nice to have a selection of cards ready to be prepared for anything. I also added in a few more “masculine” cards as I am always in short supply of those!

IMG_2746IMG_2748IMG_2749IMG_2750IMG_2751IMG_2752IMG_2753I was able to finish these 7 cards yesterday….as well as 2 more that are blocked out and ready to assemble. So that’s 9 cards. I used only bits and pieces from my scrap and salvage box AKA The Island of Misfit Paper lol and images from my Variety Card Collage Sheet. They’re filled with lot’s of vintage images, sentiment  boxes and banners, tags, post cards, bingo, flowers and fun whimsical cakes. I think they could be mixed or matched to create loads of cards and tags….or used in scrapbooks.

2014-01-01I used a variety of trims and ribbon from Really Reasonable Ribbon for these cards: Brown Gingham, Chevron Striped Twill in Light Blue, Shimmer Satin Aqua, Pink Gingham, Light Pink Gingham, Baker’s Twine Aqua, Pink Crocheted Lace, Brown Crocheted Lace.

Well it’s light enough outside now to see that the snow is really coming down! I hope I can make it into the shop. If not…..there are plenty of other things to check off the list! 

Wishing you all a Happy, Healthy, and Blessed New Year! And lot’s of time to be creative : ) G

5 responses »

  1. Anyone would be lucky to receive one of these cards. Beautiful each and every one of them. Congratulations on starting off the new year in such a productive way… I was a sloth today!!!

Leave a Reply

