Blog Hopping with Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps. It’s time again for another awesome Blog Hop with RRR.

10308279_717292838322738_8108547784177054821_nThis month we are working with my favoritest shabby colors in the Winter Wonderland December Ribbon Club Assortment and I just love it!!!!

1459345_813605538691467_833717068270959172_nIf you’re just getting started…..you want to click HERE to go to the RRR blog and not miss out on any of the awesomeness.

I’m all about these little clipboards lately…bigger than a card but smaller than a book and sturdy enough to embellish to your hearts content. And for me…this is a lot!!!!

IMG_4604I created a little holiday sentiment digi then set about adding as much paper pretties as I possible could.

IMG_4603This band of RRR trims starts with Gray Wired Faux Burlap Ribbon over a canvas scallop. Next I layered on the Priscilla White Crochet Lace and Silver Metallic Grosgrain with a coordinating silver buckle. Painted jingle bells are a fun and festive embellishment and more is better!

IMG_4600I don’t mean to shock anyone….but I actually sewed this poofy flower all by my onsies! With a real needle and thread and everything…..Once I had it in place I added a little cover with Tattered Angles High Impact White Paint. I think it looks lovely with the small rolled burlap flower and snowflake. I used some of the paint on the clipboard as well..then sprinkled in some flocking powder for a nice wintery texture.

IMG_4602I painted the chipboard frame I used on the holiday sentiment…then inked and glittered it. There’s some poofy bows of Gray Plaid Ribbon under tiny Tim Holtz Metal Clips. You can see that I have also treated the clip from the clipboard and a little more flocking on the edges. A few more snowflakes sprinkled on and a sweet tab top added to the frame for a finishing touch.

IMG_4599I hope you enjoyed viewing my project as much as I enjoyed creating it : ) This next stop in the hop is the wonderful and fabulous Amber you are gonna love the project she is sharing!

Thanks for joining us on the hop. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

25 responses »

  1. Ginny, this is soooooo beautiful! I love the color palette…all frosty and wintry, but very chic, too. And the row of jingle bells is such a great feature. I also love the little “belt buckle” you added to the ribbon…that is just fab!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.