New Challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon Masculine with Ribbon or Trim

Standard

Hey there Peeps! It’s time for another fun challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon and just in time for some Father’s Day inspiration.  It’s Masculine with Ribbon or Trim. Sometimes MAsculine projects can be a challenge for me to….so I just set about adding all the layers I like…but keeping the color palate warmer and richer. Also…no flowers. I did add a bow….and there’s a tiny doily layered in but it’s brown felt so I think that counts as masculine.

MasculineThankYou Card1 MasculineThankYou Card2 MasculineThankYou Card3

I find the perfect masculine ribbon to be Ivory/Brown/Copper Plaid. And it certainly won’t be acused of being “too girly.”

Okay now it’s your turn to whip up a fabulous Masculine with Ribbon or Trim and link up with us to play along.

Wishing you all a happy and productive day wit lots of time to be creative : ) G

5 responses »

  1. what a great masculine project! love that ribbon. 🙂 if I ever add a flower to one of the ‘guy’ cards I make, I make sure it’s a neutral colored one. those are the only ones that get the approval from the men in my family. 😉

    that little paper clip is the perfect touch!

  2. I think you’ve met the challenge quite well. Love your ribbon choice! Very nice card for a man. Thanks for sharing your project.

  3. Great card – you nailed the masculine look. Just one question – what do you use/recommend for mailing your cards? Obviously they won’t fit in the envelope that comes in the pack with the cards. And in the event you are making your own card base, how do you decide what size envelope you will need? Thanks for any suggestions, Connie Minnich cutoutsbyconnie@gmail.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.