Patriotic Banner Wall Hanging

Standard

Hey there Peeps! Well…did you ever have one of those days where life is just bound and determined to kick you square in the booty????  That’s how my morning is going..not a dang thing has gone right….but I am determined to overcome my bad luck and come back swinging!   So I went to my shop and glued some paper and ribbon and flowers…and now I feel a whole lot better!!!! Yay!!!

Patriotic Banner Shape Banner 1I created this festive Patriotic Wall Hanging with layers of patterned papers, handcrafted glass glitter stars, crepe fringe, paper pinwheel, loads of beautiful flowers and a great new image from my Patriotic Banner Shapes Collage Digital Sheet. Stickled it up for extra detail.

Patriotic Banner Shape Banner 2There’s a generous length of Navy Diamond Satin from Really Reasonable Ribbon as a hanger and extra poofy twine and button topped bows.

Patriotic Banner Shape Banner 3Love all this layering and the pinwheel really anchors the corner. Those scrumptious Sugared  flowers are from Petaloo.

Patriotic Banner Shape Banner 4

I did lots of extra inking and Stickling for a more vintage Americana look. This will be a great addition to summer holiday seasonal decor! Okay Peeps that’s all for me. Back to the shop to wrap orders and head out in the rain to get to the post office. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

3 responses »

  1. I love anything patriotic! This project really caught my eyes…lovely! Love that silver star embellishment…the perfect touch!

  2. Just wanted to drop by and say congratulations on starting the Polly’s Paper Dream Team!! I am excited for you and wish you, Kathy and Sheila the best. Your projects are amazing and I am literally drooling over these posts, the patriotic banner is fantastic and I just love the Coming Up Roses album.

Leave a Reply

