Red White and Blue Challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps! We are starting a new Red White and Blue Challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon.  I chose to make a banner…..a patriotic banner….SURPRISE! Okay..I know you’re not surprised lol. You would be more surprised if I didn’t make a new patriotic banner right???

Patriotic Banner 1I’ve got Red White and Blue and Patriotic covered on this festive  holiday banner. I started with a base of 150 lb cardstock and layered on a ton of patterned papers. I added images from my Beach Babes Collage Sheet that I Stickled the patootie out of. Next came lot’s of Tim Holtz metal embellies and Petaloo Sugared Blooms. I’m using Navy Blue  Silky Crush Ribbon to hang the banner sections on as well as extra tags to hang between. The images of the flag shields were also heavily Stickled…..boy did my hand hurt after all that!  Notice how I added the bronze colored Eyelets?  That prevents the ribbon from pulling through so this will be a great addition to the seasonal decor for a long long time : )

Patriotic Banner 2Patriotic Banner 3Patriotic Banner 4Okay…now it’s your turn to create a project with a Red White and Blue theme and link up with us at Really Reasonable Ribbon to play along. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. You know…this banner is fabulous. Like super fabulous all on its own. But then when I stop and think that you created the digi images that you used to make this fabulous banner…my brain pops. You are incredible! The trim on this is fabby, by the way! xo

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.