Joy to the World Greeting Card and Blog Hop with Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

Hey there everyone and welcome to another fun hop with the peeps at Really Reasonable Ribbon.

blog hop

We’re creating project with the December Ribbon Club Assortment Back to Basics.a2f9d-back2bto2bbasics2bdecember2bribbon2bclub2bassortment

I think it’s very classic and sophisticated.

You should be joining me from Gloria. If you’re just joining in you’ll want to head over to the Really Reasonable Ribbon Blog to start at the beginning.

I created a card that’s very stylish and even almost modern.

Joy to the World Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 02

I am not afraid to use dark colors on Christmas cards and I think this palate is very updated and mature.

Joy to the World Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 3

Of course I’m still including pretty dimensional flowers like these magnolias. I’ve given them a bit of a face lift but switching out the stamens and adding a bit of faux snow on the petals.

Joy to the World Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 4

I’ve layered a black doily under the arrangement to showcase the altered chipboard and patterned papers.

Joy to the World Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 5

This bow is really quite fabulous topped with jingle bells and tiny brush trees.

Joy to the World Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 6

Last but not least I’ve added a fair few vintage buttons. Just because it’s modern inspired doesn’t mean it cant have some classic details right?

Okay the next stop in the hop is Cheryl.

Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts~ Deco Stars, Flourished Frames.

Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

9 responses »

  1. Wow! Your card is so elegant! I love the black and white. It’s so unusual for Christmas. And I love the silver jingle bells in the middle of the silvery bow.
    Thank you for sharing your work! 🙂

  2. My first flash was that something had happened to the color adjustment on my screen! Ha! Ha! Nicely designed card. LOVE your ribbon work!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.