New Challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

Hey there Peeps! Time again for another fun challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon. The there this time is Winter Holiday with Ribbon which is awesome because I bet you were gonna make a winter project anyway right????

I created this Peace and Joy Ice Skate Christmas Greeting Card.

peace-and-joy-ice-skate-christmas-greeting-card-polly

This card is making me all kinds of happy!!! It’s so bright and cheerful and festive.

peace-and-joy-ice-skate-christmas-greeting-card-polly2

I kept the color scheme in red and white and used borders to create a graphic effect.

peace-and-joy-ice-skate-christmas-greeting-card-polly5

I used an embossing folder to add a little texture around the center frame which is a sticker that I adhered to heavy weight cardstock…..cut out and adhered with spacers for dimension. A few pearly accents for a little bling.

peace-and-joy-ice-skate-christmas-greeting-card-polly4

Here’s a fabby bunch of seasonal flowers and berries along with the snowflake print ribbon.

peace-and-joy-ice-skate-christmas-greeting-card-polly3

This little chipboard skate was a labor of love but it turned out so great I’m just swooning. It started as raw chipboard that I painted and inked, added glittery heat embossing, faux snow, and the perfect finishing touch….silver laces with an itty bitty bow.

Polly’s Paper Studio~Peace and Joy Ice Skate Christmas Greeting Card.

Really Reasonable Ribbon~Snowflakes on Red Satin, Silver Metallic StringWhite Flat Back Pearls.

Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts~ Winter Shapes Set

Petaloo~Botanica Flowering Picks

Okay that’s all for me. Now it’s your turn to create a fabby Winter Holiday project and link up with us at Really Reasonable Ribbon to play along.

Wishing everyone a happy and productive day : ) G

5 responses »

  1. I can’t tell you how much I LOVE, LOVE your card with the gorgeous skate above!!! All the hard work paid off on the skate, making the whole card magnificent in every way!!!!!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.