Fairy Dust Tag February Blog Hop w/video tutorial

Standard

Happy hop day Peeps!  It’s time for another fun hop with the folks at Really Reasonable Ribbon.

blog hop

We’re sharing the projects created with the February Ribbon Club Assortment Purple & Green Mix.

54a43-purple2band2bgreen2bmix2bribbon2bclub2bassortment2bfebruary

You should be coming to me from my friend Gloria. If you’re just joining in you’ll want to go to the RRR blog to start at the beginning.

I created a tag using the ribbon assortment and Fairy Dust from Graphic 45.

Fairy Dust Tag Polly's Paper Studio 01

I feel like this ribbon and paper collection were made to be together : )

Fairy Dust Tag Polly's Paper Studio 02

I’ve added a lovely selection of flowers to coordinate, along with some berry sprigs and die cut leaves.

Fairy Dust Tag Polly's Paper Studio 03

Super poofy bow to top off this tag : ) There’s some Violet Burlap String as well.

Fairy Dust Tag Polly's Paper Studio 04

A sweet little die cut doily in crisp white breaks up the busy patterns and lightens up the color scheme.

Please enjoy this video tutorial on how I created this tag…..

Polly’s Paper Studio~Fairy Dust Tag

Graphic 45~ Fairy Dust Collection

Your next stop in the hop is Miss Cheryl.

Wishing everyone a happy and productive day : ) G

20 responses »

  1. Stunning…your projects typically render me speechless. Well, not completely! This is just gorgeous, Ginny! The details on your projects are always amazing and come together so easily. I love the You Tube video too.

  2. I think you are right about these ribbons
    and this paper collection being made for each
    other. This is really quite stunning!

  3. So many beautiful layers! Your tag is so rich and beautiful. I love the colours this month and you have really showed them off so perfectly with these G45 papers.
    Thank you so much for sharing and the great tutorial! 🙂

  4. What a lovely tag – I’m crazy about all the layering you’ve achieved in such a small space! (I knew when I saw the ribbon collection on the Blog Hop home page that it would look terrific with this paper collection LOL – and it does!). Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.