Blog Hopping with Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

Hey there Peeps! It’s time again for another super fun blog hop with Really Reasonable Ribbon. Which you all know is like my favorite post of the month because we all get to share the projects we created with the Monthly Ribbon Club Selection.

 blog hopThis month the selection is Black and White which is awesome because you can use them for like everything!!!

11392874_925024057549614_3902030953764272961_nYou should be coming to me from the Really Reasonable Ribbon Blog. If not you want to start at the beginning so you won’t miss out on any of the awesomeness.

Some of you may know that our family just recently purchased a 1966 Banner Vintage Camper.  We are calling our plan “Rehab to Restoration” which basically means we are getting it useable as quickly as possible then we will begin to refurbish it a little at a time until it’s a new. So far a lottttt of scrubbing and cleaning and painting.  We have been having fun also picking up all the necessities that will match out theme of Retro 50’s Aqua and white with a black and white checkered floor.  I created a mini for the hop to fill in with memories when get to take our camper out hopefully in about a month.

Happy Camper Book 1

Our little camper looks almost just like the one here on the cover..or it will when the painting is done lol.  This book cover is from DCWV and it’s for Instant Photo Fun Pics.  It’s kinda smallish..so it’s the perfect size to take along on our adventures. There are some clear pocket sleeves that are supposed to go in to hold the pics..but I didn’t leave enough room. Ooops. Besides the book everything else here was a stash buster so it’s a double win for me huzzah! Paper is Ki Memories Autumn Flowers 6×6 paper pad and the brads are from BASICGREY.

Happy Camper Book 2

I’m using the Black Checkerboard Satin and the Diamond White Satin from the club selection. There’s also Chevron Striped Twill in Orange and Turquoise Checkerboard Satin.  I added some Wild Orchid Crafts Open Roses in Orange and Brown Sweetheart Blossoms along with some pretty turquoise flowers from Petaloo.Happy Camper Book 3

This is a hardcover book…so I couldn’t add the ribbon to binder rings…so I used a bit of the turquoise to wrap around the binding to tie the ribbon to on the outside. Happy Camper Book 4

These retro patterns are so awesome to match the funky vintage vibe of our camper.

1 camper book Happy Camper Book 6 Happy Camper Book 7 Happy Camper Book 8 Happy Camper Book 9

 I really can’t wait to fill this up with pics and journaling!!! Now I just have to learn to love camping lol : ) Okay that’s it for me…your next stop on the hop is my all time fav Amber in like the whole entire world..because she is awesome and totally talented and adorable : ) Make sure you stop by and leaver her a little love for sharing her July project for the hop.

If you’re interested in following along with our camper restoration journey we will be adding a section to the blog that you can access when we get it rolling hopefully in the next few weeks. There will be a link on the top bar called “RV There Yet?” which I think is hilarious…but my hubby just rolled his eyes and shook his head. Guess he doesn’t appreciate my derpy humor. We have lot’s of pics to share and lessons learned along the way. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

15 responses »

  1. Restoring one of these oldies but goodies has been a dream of mine, as well..! How in the world do you find them? I guess I just need to get started but probably should wait until we’ve finished converting our barn into a studio/guest house… husbands are funny about things like that. I am not clear on how you did the camper on your card… was it a drawing that you did or a die? Or was it part of the DCWV stuff you mentioned. I really would love to make a card with this image… Thx.

  2. What a wonderful book! I’m sure it will be amazing when you are done with all your repairs and get to start your adventures. Sounds like you will be having a whole lot of fun. Hugs, Robin

  3. What a gorgeous way to keep your before and after pics as well as your look how much fun we had pics. Love the colors, textures and ribbons you chose for this project. Your choices will make it easy to pull it all together. OBTW I think your title is hysterical and very clever you may tell your hubby I said so ( I’m sure there will be more eye rolling lol ) just have fun!

  4. What a beautiful mini album. I love the colors you chose, and the ribbon you chose, and it all goes great together. Makes me want to go camping, and I don’t even camp…lol!

  5. such a gorgeous album! love how you have re-created your own camper on the cover as well as used all of the beautiful ribbons, trims, and flowers to make even more special. 🙂 can’t wait to see it once you have it filled with memories! 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.