You Bewitch Me Card

Standard

Hello there Paper Peeps! It’s Ginny’s turn to share on the Really Reasonable Ribbon Blog  and let me first start by saying..I know it’s not Halloween. And yes I know this is a Halloweenish card. But I just got the new Rare Oddities paper from Graphic 45 and it’s such a perfect match to the awesome trims from Really Reasonable Ribbon I couldn’t help myself.

Bewitching Card 2

Black and purple and green are the new norm when it comes to Halloween and that’s okay by me because I just love the combination. This card is fairly simple….but the patterns and flowers make it look like it has loads of detail.

Bewitching Card 1This bow is created with Black Satin Swiss Dots and it’s just scrumptious with pretty little coordinating Petaloo flowers layered on top.  I also added a little loopy bow of Violet Burlap String.

Bewitching Card 3I layered a few inked and felt doilies here to bring the color up to the top of the card. The inside is finished as well.

 

Bewitching Card 4Bewitching Card 5

 

Graphic 45 Rare Oddities~Random Relics, 6×6 Paper Pad, Ephemera Cards.

Okay that’s all for me…wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

2 responses »

  1. Very nice card. When I first saw those lovely flowered papers I never figured them for the Halloween collection from Graphic 45. Love the layers and embellishments. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

