Botanicabella Seahorse Card with Graphic 45

Standard

Hey there Peeps. You know when you’re sooo excited that you could run around in circles? Well you can just picture me doing that when they released a Deluxe Collectors Edition of Botanicabella. One of my all time favorites!! They’ve added new cut aparts to the familiar patterns and images so it’s even better! To be honest..I actually still had some in my hoard because I couldn’t bear to use it and not have it anymore.  What can I say I get emotionally attached to my paper pretties. I created a card..and instead of going my usual Botanicabella plan or orange and butterflies….I went with green and seahorses….and I am swooning over this card!

Botanicabella Seahorse Card 1Layers and layers of Botanicabella papers and vintage image all matted with crisp black cardstock.

Botanicabella Seahorse Card 2I finished the inside with the coordinating paper patterns.

Botanicabella Seahorse Card 3Graphic 45 Metal Staples are the perfect embellishments along with bronze eyelets, buttons, and Tim Holtz Film strip.

Botanicabella Seahorse Card 4I created these flowers with a Heartfelt Creations Die and this scrumptious ribbon is Celery Chevron Stripe on Twill from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

Botanicabella Seahorse Card 5Botanicabella Seahorse Card 6

Botaincabella Seahorse Card Supplies List

Graphic 45 Botanicabella~Birds in Paradise

Graphic45 Botanicabella~Secret Garden

Graphic 45 Botanicabella~Garden Suite

Graphic 45 Botanicabella~Botanical News

Graphic 45 Botanicabella~Vintage Vignette

Graphic 45 Staples~Ornate Metal Label Holder

Graphic 45 Staples~Ornate Metal Key Holes

Tim Holtz Distress Ink~Black Soot

Tim Holtz Film Strip Trim

Tim Holtz Tiny Metal Clips

Black Buttons

Bronze Eyelets

Really Reasonable Ribbon Trim

Black Cardstock

There’s even more fabulous inspiration on the Graphic 45 Blog today so make sure you hop on over and check it out! Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

7 responses »

  1. This is so beautiful, love the flowers and ribbon, so colorful. I love the use of the colors you did use.

  2. Oooooooooh. Soooo beautiful. I just made a card with this collection on Tuesday. We really are twinsies! Those flowers are magnificent! And I love how you grabbed all those fabby shades of green to make this feel like the ocean.

  3. YOU ARE A GENIUS! I saw it on g45 blog and came running here to comment. I must, must visit your store this summer. 30 minutes away and no excuse whatsoever to not come and meet you!

Leave a Reply

