August Blog Hopping with Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

rrr-blog-hop

It’s time again for another blog hop with Really Reasonable Ribbon. It’s a chance for the design team to show off our mad scrappin skills using the fabulous Ribbon Club Assortment.  I REALLY REALLY loved the August selections…pink and brown swoon. This collection is like a ribbon love fest!

ribbonclubaugustlge_2013

Okay…let’s get hopping. You should be coming to Polly’s from the lovely and talented Misty. If you’re just starting here…..you need to click Here to start at the beginning…then follow all the links to see the very inspiring projects created by the design team. Don’t forget to leave a little love for the fabulous projects!

I chose to make a fun little wallet folded recipe book with pockets and tags….

IMG_1979-002

I found all the parts to this great little book while cleaning out the beast of a cabinet I try to fit most of my scrappy goodies in. Win for me!!!! It was like a treasure hunt. And I got to add every single ribbon from the assortment on it…..double win!

IMG_1966-002

Inside there’s pockets for tags….more tags pull out of pockets on the outside edges of the pages.

IMG_1961-002

I finished off the inside of the book so it would still look pretty when the tags are pulled out. It also gives a little extra weight and sturdiness to the book.

IMG_1969-001

IMG_1962-003

I had to deconstruct the stickers and remove the dimensional foam pads so I could use them to gussy up the pull out tags. For the center tag…I added a bit of the lace from the assortment….incredibly cute brown grosgrain with the cherry hearts. I’m gonna have to get a whole roll of that : ) There’s also a yoyo I stitched us ages ago…and a pink button to finish.

IMG_1955-001All the little pretties layered up. Hand rolled burlap flowers with pearls. Crocheted flower made by moi. Painted paper roses. and some velvety flowers I’ve had soooo long I can’t even remember where I got them from lol.  But look how well it all goes with the ribbons!!!! The hardest part of this project was getting a 14 inch sheet that was perfectly square from a length of contractors roll craft paper. It was a lot like wrestling an angry cat lol. Victory is mine!!!! Whose the winner???? This girl!

Okay…that’s it for my Pink and brown inspired project….now you’re off to the amazing Gloria…you are gonna love her project…I know I do!

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

18 responses »

  1. hahahahaah Ginny, those SWEETHEART flowers would have worked beautiful in this beautiful pocket recipe book. 🙂 heheheheheehe Hey there is still time to get some 🙂

    Love all the details, and of course colors you used 🙂 Absolutely love the cherry ribbon and little rosette! You did a beautiful job hun!!! 🙂
    Hugs to you,
    Cheryl

  2. wow,this creation is awesome … What motivates me to leave a comment on a blog post (besides the obvious giveaways)? usually the creation… i am inspired by it, blown away by it, or i just can’t believe how awesome it is and i am compelled to say something… lol

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.