Guest Designing for Amazing Paper Grace Celebrate Greeting Card

Standard

Hello there friends and crafty peeps! Well I finally get to share my oh so exciting news! Sometimes we have to keep little secrets and it’s challenging when it’s something  you want to shout from the rooftops lol.   I was asked to guest design for Amazing Paper Grace for the month of August. I mean am I dreaming????? What and honor and blessing to be asked to represent one of your favorite brands! They sent me some really gorgeous dies to create with and let me tell you the cut so well it was no trouble at all to create a card with super intricate details.

Celebrate Card Spellbinders Amazing Paper Grace Die Polly's Paper Studio 01

I’m using the Tallulah Frill Layering Frame for this card. It comes with 3 dies in the set so you can mix and match them to create very custom designs.

Celebrate Card Spellbinders Amazing Paper Grace Die Polly's Paper Studio 03

I used the 2 larger elements and stacked them with a bit of cardstock border to help define the layers.

Celebrate Card Spellbinders Amazing Paper Grace Die Polly's Paper Studio 02

This is a 5 x 6 1/2 inch card so you can see just how well this fits.

Celebrate Card Spellbinders Amazing Paper Grace Die Polly's Paper Studio 05

It doesn’t show up so well in pictures but I added a coating of sparkly embossing powder to the outside portion of the die cut to make it stand out nicely on the patterned paper background.  Also because I like shiny things lol. The inside portion frames a different pattern with a smaller scale and has pearly accents added to the flower centers.

Celebrate Card Spellbinders Amazing Paper Grace Die Polly's Paper Studio 04

There’s a banner shape sentiment strip tucked into the flower arrangement. Some are ready made and some made by me. I gave it a bit of dimension so I could include some additional flowers and show off more of that gorgeous frame.

Thanks so much for the opportunity to create with the gorgeous Spellbinder’s Amazing Paper Grace Dies and for such a warm welcome to the team for August.  Cant’s wait to share my other projects created with these lovely dies!

Wishing you a happy and productive day : ) G

6 responses »

  1. Congratulations on being a part of the Amazing Paper Grace Team this month! I love Becca’s designs and her Spellbinder creations. Your card was lovely and I can’t wait to make a similiar one.

    Fondly,
    Kay Lusnak

    PS – who’s Polly?

  2. So nice to see that you are a guest designer…congratulations! I so appreciate the charm added beneath that upper floral cluster,,,very attractive choice. Beautiful paper choices on this lovely card. Well done!

  3. Pingback: Amazing Paper Grace August Die of the Month Blog Hop » Amazing Paper Grace

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.