Christmas Treat Boxes with Tutorial 12 Days of Christmas in July Day 5

Standard

Hey there friends and crafty Peeps. Time for another fun hop with the team at Really Reasonable.

blog

We are using the Sizzlin Summer July Ribbon Club Assortment .

ribbon club

You should be coming to me from my dear friend Gloria. If you’re just joining in you should hop over to the RRR blog to start at the beginning.

I created some super fun and festive Christmas treat holders for my 12 Days of Christmas in July series….

Christmas Treat Holder 1 Polly's Paper Studio 01

I picked that super bright and cheerful green to add to my holiday projects.

Christmas Treat Holder 1 Polly's Paper Studio 03

Simple loopy bows topped with twine bows and jingle bells are added to wooden clips to secure treats inside the box.

Christmas Treat Holder 1 Polly's Paper Studio 02

Dollar store chunky chipboard stickers and handmade by me flowers are the perfect finishing touch.

Please enjoy this process video on how I created the boxes on our 12 Days of Christmas in July series.

Your next stop in the hop is Miss Cheryl.

Wishing everyone a happy and productive day.

13 responses »

  1. Oh my! These Christmas treat boxes are definitely on my list to make! Luv how you decorated each one! Thanks so much for sharing!

  2. Really luv these Christmas treat boxes!!! I definitely want to give these a try! Thanks so much for sharing these!

  3. What a clever way to give small treats for Christmas or other special occasions. Your video was informative and very helpful. Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. Talk about surprising and unconventional colors used for Christmas!! My first look at this ribbon collection carried no thoughts of anything Christmas, yet, look what you have done! My eyes are drawn to JOLLY…very creative design! I’m convinced that you can create with any and every color in the rainbow! This color group requires sunglasses!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.