Life is Sweet Greeting Card June Blog Hop with RRR

Standard

Hey there all you crafty peeps! It’s time again for another fun hop with Really Reasonable Ribbon.

10308279_717292838322738_8108547784177054821_nThis month we are using the Ocean Breeze Assortment which is soft and dreamy.

5bef5-ocean2bbreeze2bribbon2bclun2bassortment2brrrIf you’re coming to me from the fabulous Gloria you’re on the right track. If you’re just getting started you’ll want to head on over to the Really Reasonable Ribbon Blog to start at the beginning.

I create a shabby and chic card with these gorgeous ribbons….

Life is Sweet Greeting Card

Life is Sweet All Occasion Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 01

The pretty floral patterned paper inspired me to layer the ribbons to coordinate.

Life is Sweet All Occasion Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 04

Once I had my color scheme established it was an easy choice for these sweet flowers. I tucked the bow in under the flowers to anchor the arrangement.

Life is Sweet All Occasion Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 02

A little blingy accents is peeking out from behind the vintagy image. A tiny crocheted doily adds great texture and accent without being to busy.

Life is Sweet All Occasion Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 05

Stitching helps keep all these bulky layers together to create a solid base for the larger elements….and it just looks so pretty.

All flowers from Petaloo

Okay you’re next stop in the hop is Judy.

That’s all for me. Wishing everyone a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

19 responses »

  1. Being somewhat a creature of habit, I always use white or cream doilies. Your blue paper doily really grabbed my eyes! I haven’t seen layering of doilies like this, but it seems to work on this card. I do appreciate the work that goes into shabby chic projects!

  2. You cards are so gorgeous and this is no exception!!! Love the cute little girl as the focal point though your pretty bow steals the show!! Fabulous design!
    Beverly

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.