June Blog Hopping with Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps. Who loves a blog hop??? This Girl!!!!! Time for another fun hop with Really Reasonable Ribbon hooray!!! You know the drill…we’re sharing the projects we created with the Monthly Ribbon Club Assortment….this time it’s Summer Fun Assortment. They are bright and wild and you will love them!!!

June2015lgeYou should have found your way here from the Really Reasonable Ribbon Blog. If not…you want to start there..it’s the beginning stop….and you don’t want to miss out on any of the awesomeness.

Now before I show you my project….I do want to say that I colored the image….which some of you will likely find hard to believe….because I don’t color if I can avoid it. And I have only like 5 markers..and one of them was pink….so yay for me…pink is in the assortment!!!

Cheer You Up Card 1Not too shabby for a girl with only 5 markers. This paper is from Canvas Corp Brands and I love the seed packets. I paired them with graphic black patterns and hot pink cardstock.

Cheer You Up Card 2I tucked in a little hot pink felt doily and labeled the tab with my old school Dymo label maker and tiny staples.

Cheer You Up Card 3Matching buttons of course!

Cheer You Up Card 4And a super pooftacular bow!!!! I layered  Medium Pink Plaid with Hot Pink Grosgrain with Silver Edge and sweet little edge of Paulette White Crocheted Lace.

Cheer You Up Card 5Patterned papers from Canvas Corp Brand~ The Watering Can: Seed Packets on Ivory, Black and Ivory Sonnet Reverse, and Black & Ivory Ribbon Stripe.

Okay the next stop in the hop is the most wonderful and talented and gorgeous Miss Amber. Can you tell I like her a lot???? And I love her project..I know you will too! Don’t forget to leave the teamies a little love for sharing their creativity : )

That’s all for me….wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

18 responses »

  1. A beautiful card and beautiful ribbon. I love the pink and black combo. The buttons and doily really look nice.

  2. oh good golly, this is beautiful! in my opinion, you can never go wrong with pink, so I am in love with this! the bow is fab! 🙂

  3. This is such a gorgeous card Ginny and right up my alley with all of the pink! Your coloring is wonderful. Way to go! I just love your poofy bow as well with the lace peaking out of the sides.

  4. I love the black papers with that hot pink. Your design is lovely and those pretty ribbons really set things off in the overall project. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.