Will You Be My Shabby Pink Valentine Mini Album and Kit

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps! I’m almost all healed up from my little tumble down the stairs thanks to this stinkin winter weather….I need to live somewhere warm stat!!!!

I’m dropping in to share a super sweet and shabby mini album-smash book that I created yesterday. Did you know that you can design an entire 4×6 inch album with a creativity kit? I had so much fun arranging the patterned papers and vintagy images from my Will You Be My Shabby Pink Valentine Creativity Kit.

IMG_4723IMG_4724IMG_4725IMG_4726IMG_4727IMG_4728IMG_4729IMG_4730IMG_4731I used a double thickness of repourposed flash cards for the base and layered on the papers and images. I used the background images as additional smaller pages between the larger ones. Covered with patterned paper on the back they make a great place to add extra pics and journaling. I added some bits and pieces from my scrap and salvage box to accent. Careful placement of adhesive allowed me to add pockets for tags and mementos. Simple rings to bind with a bit of ribbon tied on and voila an adorable and shabby book to give to someone special!

IMG_4722Click to hop on over to check out the Will You Be My Shabby Chic Valentine Creativity Kit.

Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

2 responses »

  1. Gorgeous. Can’t wait to get my kit. Thank you for the inspiration with these adorable pages.
    I’m praying for your speedy healing. Ouch! Among other comments. Take care.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.