Valentine’s Day/ Love and Ribbon Challenge and New Desing Team

Standard

You know I’m all over this theme for the next challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon. I’ve been in happy  hearts and glitter mode for a few weeks now. This card is  super retro. I love the red and teal colors and oh so cute little girl image.

IMG_2799A rare occasion I got my cricut down to cut this sweetie sentiment. A sweet heart shaped doily donated by dear friend Bobbie.  There’s also a cute double layer felt heart embellishment and tiny clip.

IMG_2802IMG_2801I created this super poofy bow with Chevron Striped Twill and Burlap Center Stitched Red. I have to admit I am totally crazy over this burlap ribbon. It has all the look and texture of the wonderful natural burlap….but it’s “squishable” enough to get a good tight center for an extra poofy bow : )

Now it’s your turn to get your craft on and create your own Valentine and Ribbon project and enter the challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon’s Ramblings.

In other big news…..I’ve just joined the Design Team at Craft Hoarders Anonymous. I think this will be an awesome opportunity to work with other very talented designers to bring you lot’s of inspiration and super fun challenges. You should hop on over and check it out.

I hope you all have a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

6 responses »

  1. This is a sweetie of a card.. and that bow. I have that red/white chevron from RRR…you’ve made a spectacular bow once again.

  2. Oh, Ginny! This is the sweetest little Valentine! I love the felt hearts! So many beautiful details, like the touch of glitter on the little girl’s collar….swoon! I just love your style! So excited that we get to be teammates on CHACB! Have a great day!

  3. I just love your cards, Ginny! This is a very sweet valentine card! Love the poofy bow – crazy over the burlap ribbon. I’m going to have to order some! Robin

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.