Pretty Pink Slimline Christmas Card for Day 13 of Christmas in July

Standard

Hey there friends and crafty peeps! Time again for another fun hop with the crew at Really Reasonable Ribbon. Also I’m on day 13 of our Christmas in July series. I hope you plan to join me tonight at 7pm on my Youtube channel for day 1 of Christmas in July tutorials.

The crew and I are sharing the projects we created with the July Ribbon Club Vintage Floral Assortment.

You should be coming to me from the Really Reasonable Ribbon Blog. If you’re just joining in you’ll want to hop on over there to start at the beginning.

As I’m celebrating Christmas in July I created a very pretty pink Christmas slimline card….

I could not have asked for a more perfect pink ribbon to coordinate with my card.

The poinsettias are made by me and finished off with flower stamens from RRR.

I topped the bow with a set of jingle bells and pine cone charms.

I hope you will return for day 14 of our Christmas in July series.

Your next stop in the hop is my sweet friend Gloria : )

~Polly’s Paper Studio~ Shop

~Really Reasonable Ribbon~ Vintage Floral Assortment Ribbon Club, Ivory Burlap String, Double Head Stamens

Wishing everyone a happy and productive day : ) G

6 responses »

  1. What a beautiful card! I love all the pink! Where did you get, or what kind is it…. the pretty paper with the little houses on it??? Also.. where do you get the little charm pinecones. I love it all. I have a poinsettia die so will need to make some pink ones! I love all of your delightful things that you make! Marilyn

  2. I agree with Sue…bells on the bow bring such fun to this card! Love the pinecone charms! And I like the banner element. Nice shaping of the floral display to exactly fit that corner…very pretty foliage. Too much pink for me, but I love how this card is designed! I don’t usually appreciate slimline cards, but this one does seem to work. Well done!

  3. Pink is probably my most favorite non-traditional color to use for Christmas. This is so pretty! I love how you have really dressed up that image with all the beautiful days.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.