Snowman Greeting Card Day 6 of 12 Days of Christmas in July RRR Blog Hop

Standard

Well hello there friends and crafty peeps! Today is not only day 6 of our 12 Days of Christmas in July tutorial series on Youtube but also Blog Hop day huzzah!

blog hop

The DT from Really Reasonable Ribbon are sharing the projects we created with the July Ribbon Club Assortment.

44df7-july2bribbon2bclub2bassortment

You should be coming to me from my dear friend Gloria. If you’re just joining in you’ll want to head on over to the  RRR blog to start at the beginning.

In keeping with our Christmas in July theme my challenge was to make a holiday card from this lovely summer selection. Problem solved…I”ll make a snowman card!

Snowman Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 01

Isn’t that the sweetest snowman????? I just want to give him a big hug. Except snow is cold and I hate cold lol.

Snowman Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 02

There’s a combination of flowers for Wild Orchid Craft here layered with made by me flowers and altered chipboard snowflakes.

Snowman Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 03

To coordinate with the beautiful blue ribbon I’ve added a silver finish to this chipboard frame.

Snowman Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 04

Adding a double layer of matting helps to keep the patterns separate and brighten up the dark papers.

Snowman Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 05

A few smaller flowers,  metal charms, and pearly embellishments are the perfect details to finish this card.

Please enjoy this video tutorial I’ve prepared on how this card is created….

~Really Reasonable Ribbon~ July Ribbon Club, WOC Tea Roses Blue, WOC White Magnolia, Sweetheart Blossoms Blue & White, Bakers Twine.

~Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts~Stars Flourishes Border Set, Snowflake Shape Set.

Your next stop in the hop is the lovely Miss Cheryl.

Wishing everyone a happy and productive day : ) G

 

35 responses »

  1. Your snowman is adorable, especially paired with the plaid paper!

    I am the exact opposite of you. Give me a snowy day over a super hot one any time. 😉 Good thing that I live in the snow belt!

    Thanks for sharing your cute project.

  2. The blue with the snowman is is a perfect combination. The blue ribbon is the perfect accent to the card. Thank you for sharing.

  3. I love the color of the ribbon you used on this cute Christmas card. Blue is one of my favorite colors. Here in Florida we don’t have much chance of building a snowman.

  4. Wow, this is just stunning! Love the beautiful ribbons, flowers, the plaid,
    the cute snowman. Everything makes me smile!

    • Hey Rosemary! I posted day 5 on the YouTube channel….but I had to post a DT project on the blog so the dates got a little mixed up. Hope this did not cause too much confusion.

  5. LOVE your snowman card and these additional pieces add to its beauty! Love all the blue blossoms, silver chipboard and charm and pearls you added too! Love it!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.