Show Me the Green Challenge

Standard

Hey there Peeps! We we’re finally looking forward to a little sunshine in the forecast. It’s still bitter clod with snow everywhere….but I just feel so much better when the sun is shining don’t you?

Need another reason to be happy? We’re starting a new challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon. The theme this time is Show me The Green. I’ll bet you thought I would make a St. Patrick’s Day project?  Nope….I need to be working on more Birthday cards soooo….Green Bee Birthday Greeting Card.

green bee birthday 1green bee birthday 2green bee birthday 3

I’m using the fabulous Celery Green Plaid Ribbon and White Magnolia from RRR and pairing them with a few gorgeously green flowers, leaf topped stick pins, and pearly accents.For my focal image I printed a lovely journal card from the Bee and Bloom collectionGreen Bee Birthday Card.

Okay now it’s your turn to create a “Show Me the Green” inspired project and link up with us to play along.

Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

 

3 responses »

  1. Very gorgeous card. The print was so well done that the bee looks 3-D. Love all the layers and combinations of the green shades on this card.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.