Halloween Tag Ornaments

Standard

Hey there Peeps! What’s that you say…you want more Halloween inspiration?? Well I’m only too happy to oblige. I’ve created some fabulous large tag~ornament with Really Reasonable Ribbon Trims and Crafty Secrets printed papers and images. These are big tags with lots of fun dimensional elements.

Halloween Ornaments 1I started these Ornamnets with a tag  from the Medium Tag Album in Black from Graphic 45 and added an extra layer of 110 lb cardstock on the back to make them super sturdy then set about the layering.

Halloween Tag Ornament Toil & Trouble 1Halloween Tag Ornament Trick or Treat 1Halloween Tag Ornament Oct 31 5Halloween Tag Ornament Oct 31 4These gorgeous trims are from Really Reasonable Ribbon~Black and White Houndstooth, and Black Satin Double Ruffle. I painted festive jingle bells to top off the super poofy bows with.

Halloween Tag Ornament Trick or Treat 2I added a  painted paper mache circular box to display the bottle brush tree and the black crimped paper filler.  I hand dyed these little trees and it was soo much fun..but messy and I dyed my hand orange….but it’s all worth it to get this embellishment looking it’s spooktacuar best.

Halloween Tag Ornament Toil & Trouble 3These little stars were topped with coordinating glitters and attached with super sproingy metal coils.

treeHere’s how cute it looks hanging on my Halloween themed tree. That’s just a sneak peek of the Halloweeny decor I’ve put up in our kitchen.  I’ll be putting the finishing touches on it and getting pics this week : ) I have lots of fun decorating for the holiday…but this old girl gets a little sore climbing up and down the ladder and up the stairs with all the seasonal stuff lol.

I have 2 of these Large Tag~Ornaments available along with other Halloween cards and decor so you can get you holiday off to a spooktacular start!

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. Just gorgeous, the ribbons make every thing blend so well. I love the way the paper mache bowl makes the whole tag pop, the tree is so cute, you needed to show your orange hand also, just kidding, love the whole thing.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.