Blog Hopping with Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps! It’s time again for another fabulous blog hop with Really Reasonable Ribbon! This time the Design Team and I are sharing our projects that we created with the Christmas Celebrations Ribbon Club Assortment.

october2014lgeThis is just the most perfect time to stock on holiday ribbons so you’ll be ready to be creative when  inspiration strikes! Which for me is like all the time lol….I can make Christmas projects all year round : )

If you’re just starting here…you should click here to go to the fabulous Miss Gloria….you don’t want to miss out on any of the awesomeness!

For my project I created a banner with the fabulous RRR ribbons and my The Twelve Days of Christmas papers and chippies : )

IMG_4286Squeeeeee I do love to make banners. I’ve got this hanging on a sweet little vintagy wire basket….but I’m thinking I might like to hang it on the tree….and maybe make like a bazillion more??? How cool would a tree covered in banner be???? Okay I’m getting carried away…

IMG_4288Lot’s of layers of papers and chippies….I even layered the bows!

IMG_4289IMG_4290I hope you enjoyed my project! Your next stop in the hop is the lovely Carolyn.

Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

31 responses »

  1. Wow and Fabulous Banners! I so love your blog, your style of creating…it’s always a joy to pop in and gaze upon your artwork….thanks for sharing and oh love the layers with the ribbons!

    Peggy Lee

  2. Love the idea of the banner clipped to the basket, easy home decor project. I think the individual banners are wonderful and I love the double ribbon bows.

  3. I think a tree covered in banners would look amazing! You wouldn’t need much more than that now would you? At least it would be a wonderful start to the decorating! Get the kids involved too and let them make some of their own. That would be cute!

  4. A girl can never have to many banners right? I think a tree with a garland strung with mini banners would be a banner idea *snort* oops sorry! I love your banners they are gorgeous, all the beautiful papers, layering, and ribbon oh my!

  5. I love your banners. So pretty, and well decorated. I love the bows that you made. The idea of a Christmas tree decorated with banners sounds wonderful. I’d love to see it if you do it.

  6. Okay, this is one project that makes me want to try. I adore this and I LOVE the ribbon on each of the banners and the bows you’ve made are outstanding! Hugs, Gail

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.