Challenge #12 at Craft Hoarders Anonymous

Standard

Well hey there Peeps! It’s time again for another fun challenge at Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog!

Challenge #12 Who’s the Boss?
Show some embossing on your project. You can use dry embossing or heat embossing. You can use an embossing folder or a stencil. You can emboss with embossing paste or embossing powder. You can even create something with ultra-thick embossing enamel. You probably have some sort of embossing apparatus in your hoard! Pull these embossing tools out and put them to use!

Here’s my take on the challenge:IMG_3691I used my Crafter’s Companion embossing folder to create texture and detail. After rolling through the embosser I inked it to bring out great chevron pattern. I added a sweet sentiment from my Subway Art Sentiment Collage Sheet layered over a die cut frame. Background paper is from Bohemian Bazaar from Graphic 45. I used a rich chocolate brown to anchor the bright colors.

IMG_3692I created this frankenflower by combining parts from many other flowers until I had the size and shape I liked…and colored it all with my Spectrum Noir Markers. I wound a little eyelash yarn through and used a nice glitter on the edge to jazz it up a bit.  I inked the Turquoise Diamond Satin Ribbon  from Really Reasonable Ribbon to coordinate with my frankenflower then finished off with some blingy little gem accents.

Our fabulous and generous sponsors for this challenge have provided us with a prize for one lucky winner:

10416623_10204437898095314_4591410655569703114_n

Crafter’s Companion US brings you the products to make crafting a little bit easier, including the Spectrum Noir coloring system, the Ultimate Pro, and more! Crafter’s Companion produces a full range of tools to create cards and other paper craft projects. Their mission is to make their innovative, award-winning tools accessible to crafters around the world at fantastic prices.

http://crafterscompanion.blogspot.com/

http://www.crafterscompanion.com/,

 

Spectrum Noir is the revolutionary coloring system brought to you by Crafter’s Companion. The range combines affordability with versatility across a vast color spectrum, deigned specifically for the crafting market. Spectrum Noir wishes to make both alcohol marker and pencil coloring achievable for colorists at all levels of confidence and ability.

http://www.spectrumnoir.com/,

http://www.spectrumnoir.com/blog/.

I invite you to stop on over and check out the projects shared by my fellow teamies…they are gonna knock your socks off!

Donna,Glenda,Gloria,Karen, Pam, Tammi, Amber,Christy, Debbie,Jan, Kathy.

Okay….that’s all for me…I’m wishing you a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

 

 

 

 

9 responses »

  1. I seem to be having trouble leaving a comment, so I’m going to try one more time. As always your creative talents just blow me away. I love the colors on this one and the flower is just over the top!

  2. You bossed this challenge, girlfriend. This card is a show stopper with that chevron embossed panel and that magnificent blue Frankenflower! Dr. Frankenstein needs to come take a few lessons! Gorgeous work!!

  3. That flower is totally “ooh-la-la!” I love the way you worked the eyelash lace in with it and then topped it with glitter. The chevron embossing panel really adds so much dimension and texture to this wonderful card. Loving the colors and the amazing subway art, too!

  4. Gorgeous card and that flower is totally stunning! Loved that you shared your steps in making it too. ~Diane

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.