Blog Hopping with Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

Hey there friends and crafty peeps! Time again for another fun hop with the crew at Really Reasonable Ribbon.

We’re sharing the projects we created with the February Ribbon Club Purple & Green Assortment.

You should be coming to me from the Really Reasonable Ribbon Blog. If you’re just joining in you’ll want to head over there to start at the beginning.

I loved this sweet collection so much I created several cards….

I’ve been spending time practicing my coloring skills and creating scene cards. This spring inspired card was perfect for the softer green on the stitched satin ribbon.

Here’s another scene card. Can you tell I’m over winter lol. If only it were time for green grass and sweet bunnies and bluebirds! I’ve incorporated some lovely rosebuds from RRR into these arrangements of handmade by me flowers.

This card gets a bow created with a double layer of that pretty ribbon. I couldn’t help myself but to use one of the printables from my very own shop. I thought it coordinated perfectly.

Your next stop in the hop is my dearest friend Kathy.

~Polly’s Paper Studio~ Shop, Vintage Rabbit Easter Tags Printable.

~Really Reasonable Ribbon~ Purple & Green February Ribbon Club Assortment, Rosebuds, Ivory Burlap String.

Wishing everyone a happy and productive day : ) G

6 responses »

  1. All 3 cards are so beautiful, but it’s the last one that is really pulling my eyes…LOVE all these colors together!! I see you’re incorporating more of those hexagon shapes. I’m stuck on bees and honeycombs whenever I see this shape. On the other hand, I’ve used hexagons to build a quilt layer on a card…added ink pen stitching lines. Your bunny charms are so cute! Beautiful use of this ribbon collection, Ginny!

  2. Wow, beautiful scenes you have created with lots of fun elements. The ribbon kit this month is so gorgeous. Green & purple is one of my fave color combos and purple is my absolute fave color.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.