Halloween Telephone Greeting Card with Amazing Paper Grace DOTM

Standard

Hello friends and welcome back! I’m creating today with the Amazing Paper Grace Club Kit for August.

Halloween Telephone Polly's Paper Studio 02

Yes I know some friends will say it’s too early for Halloween projects but I do not have any rules for crafting so I say create whatever makes you happy!

Halloween Telephone Polly's Paper Studio 01

This fun die creates an old fashioned rotary telephone. Does it show my age that I’ve actually used this style phone? I mean the real kind not the novelty ones they create now.

Halloween Telephone Polly's Paper Studio 03

I’m using the all new Masquerade collection from Authentique Papers for my patterns. The 6 x 6 paper pad is the perfect scale for smaller die cuts.

Halloween Telephone Polly's Paper Studio 04

Flowers created to coordinate are arranged with die cut foliage, loopy twine bows, and plaid ribbon.

Halloween Telephone Polly's Paper Studio 05

A second smaller arrangement for the top for balance. Glitter stars, metal charms, vintage buttons, and sequins are the perfect finishing touch.

If you’d like to check out the Amazing Paper Grace Die of the Month click HERE.

For more information on the Club Kit click HERE

~Authentique Paper~ Masquerade Collection

~Polly’s Paper Studio~ Spooky Telephone Greeting Card

~Really Reasonable Ribbon~ Bold Check Black, Flower Stamens

Wishing everyone a happy and productive day : ) G

One response »

  1. I agree…Halloween whenever the creative fancy strikes!! I checked out this new paper collection…really nice prints. I, too, remember rotary dialing…and sharing a party line with 6 other families. Our ages are definitely showing. Clever idea to feature a phone on a Halloween card…love all the various papers you’ve chosen to build the image. LOVE the stark black flower center. Dangling charms are a terrific finishing element. Well done!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.