Pretty Pink Bicycle Greeting Card

Standard

Hello friends and crafty peeps! Well it’s still super cold this morning but I’m happy to report that the snow has melted and I am thankful for that. I’ve thinking spring today with this greeting card.

Pretty Pink Bicycle Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 03

Oh how I love a pink and black combination. Especially with polka dots!

Pretty Pink Bicycle Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 02

The image is so sweet. I’ve always wanted a pink bicycle with a flower basket.  Unfortunately we live on a dirt road with gravel so that’s just not a practical choice lol.

Pretty Pink Bicycle Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 01

I cut the paper layers with a nested die. I’m loving the scalloped edge : )

Pretty Pink Bicycle Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 04

An arrangement of ready made and made by me flowers in perfectly coordinating pink.

Pretty Pink Bicycle Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 05

This bow is tied from pretty plaid ribbon inspired by the pink of the flowers and green of the leaves.

~Polly’s Paper Studio~Pretty Pink Bicycle Greeting Card

~Reasonable Ribbon~Green/Ivory/Pink Checkered Ribbon, Chelsea Rose Pink/Ivory, Rose Buds PinkBaker’s Twine Natural Solid.

Wishing everyone a happy and productive day : ) G

One response »

  1. While I don’t usually appreciate the use of black on a card (Halloween is the exception), the polka dot on black print does make a lovely frame on this beautiful card. LOVE this example of using “frilly edge” dies from Gina Marie. I have an order for a female birthday card and seeing this card has given me timely inspiration. Thanks, Ginny!! Happy to hear that your April snow has melted!! I’m looking at a tree right outside my work space that is in full pink bloom…I’m sharing Spring joy with you!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.