Christmas Pocket with Tags

Standard

Happy Saturday Peeps! I’m up and at em this morning so I can get a few things done before we have a family fun adventure day hooray! I’m just popping in to share a sweet Christmasy pocket filled with gorgeous little tags.

Christmas Pocket with Tags

Christmas Pocket with Tags Polly's paper Studio Handmade 01

Isn’t it just so festive? Flowers and ribbon and jingle bells …oh my!

Christmas Pocket with Tags Polly's paper Studio Handmade 02

It’s really lovely even when the tags are taken out. There’s room in the pocket for mementos and pictures. Wouldn’t this be a fun nontraditional scrapbook?

Christmas Pocket with Tags Polly's paper Studio Handmade 03

On the back is a large sentiment that coordinates perfectly!

Christmas Pocket with Tags Polly's paper Studio Handmade 04

Three large tags inside are a great place to add gift cards.

Christmas Pocket with Tags Polly's paper Studio Handmade 05

The smaller tags are super duper adorable.  All the tags have die cut doilies and little sentiments and a coordinating twine looped through a metal eyelet.

Polly’s Paper Studio~ Christmas Pocket with Tags

Really Reasonable Ribbon~ Plaid Ribbon Red Bold Check, Ivory Burlap String, White Magnolia, Red Tea Roses.

Wishing you a happy and productive day : ) G

4 responses »

  1. Virginia, such a lovely spread of tags….
    Virginia, could you link me to where I can purchase the small doily dies in this project? You signature is doilies and I feel you would be an expert on recommending which ones are the best companies. If you could suggest a couple of other companies that would help me make quality decisions. I have 1 of which I struggle to get to cut correctly, so I need some guidance.
    e: cottagerca@yahoo.ca
    Thanks again and always enjoy your creative soul.
    Ava

    • Hi Ava : ) You are sweet to leave such kind comments. I do get most of my doily dies from Cheery Lynn Designs. I have a few from BoBunny as well. My die cutting machine is quite old and I very often have to shim with additional layers of cardstock to get nice cuts with very intricate dies. I have a Gemini also …but sadly I am too lazy to get it out an plug it in so I just wind up using the old cuttlebug lol.

      Hope you have a wonderful day : )
      Hugs,
      Ginny from Polly’s

      • Ginny, so what die set have you used on those tags?? They are small and I am looking for small doilies? suggestions? links?

  2. That little cupcake tag just makes me smile with Christmas joy! Love all the traditional colors you’ve used. Such a nice project!

Leave a Reply

