Candy Corn Cup Shaker Greeting Card with Lawn Fawn Pumpkin Spice

Standard

Hey there Peeps and happy Monday!  How was your weekend? Ours went by in a blur so I’m looking forward to settling into the shop and getting back to work.

I happened to pick up some new stamps last week and I’ve been having a blast coloring with them.  Pumpkin Spice from Lawn Fawn is meant to be for Fall.

Then I thought to myself….how can I make this stamp work for Halloween too? So I decided to add some lines and color the cup image like a candy corn!!!!!

Halloween Cuppa Shaker Greeting Card

Halloween Cuppa Shaker Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 01

I love this so much!!!!!  I can tell I’m going to get a lot of use from the stamp set. I used Spectrum Noir markers to color it in.  I think candy corn flavored coffee would be amazing. If anyone knows where I can get some….leave me a comment.

Halloween Cuppa Shaker Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 02

I cut a frame to resemble the old style instant camera frames and created the shaker window. The sentiment greeting is also a Lawn Fawn Stamp.

Halloween Cuppa Shaker Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 03

Handcrafted flowers are added to altered chipboard to create a festive arrangement. I tucked in some burlap string and spiderweb printed ribbon and die cut leaves to fill in.

Halloween Cuppa Shaker Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 04

I wanted to add quite a lot of sequins and Prills inside the shaker so I used a triple layer of foam which was really noticeable so I just wrapped it in black cardstock and now it has a nice finished look even from the sides.

Polly’s Paper Studio~ Halloween Cuppa Shaker Greeting Card

Really Reasonable Ribbon~ Spiderweb on Black SatinBlack Burlap String, Black Double Headed Stamens, Scotch Advanced Tape Glider (ATG) General Purpose Refills.

Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts~ Spiderweb Shape Set

Lawn Fawn~Pumpkin Spice, Happy Happy Happy add on set.

Okay that’s all for me wishing everyone a happy and productive day : ) G

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

