Card Trio for Christmas in July

Standard

Well hello there Peeps! I’m back to share more cards for Christmas in July. I know I know…I wanted to share everyday…….but it’s just been boiling hot here and I’ve not been in the mood to write posts. I have been creating the cards though so today I’ll be sharing 3 to help me get caught up a bit.

Baby it’s Cold Outside Greeting Card

il_570xN.1248488124_ckw1

Isn’t that cheeky of me? Posting an it’s cold out side when it’s actually super hot and humid?  Brown and blues are a very nontraditional color scheme…but I just love it. I think it’s warm and woodsy. I’ve added pretty ribbon and flowers and sequins and the fabulous gold striped washi tape.

Winter Wondreeting Carderland G

il_570xN.1248523150_ang6

This card is just too sweet. I mean anything with a gingham print papers and doilies is gonna be good right?

December Ice Skates Greeting Card

il_570xN.1248510456_lq4n

I’m basically obsessed with aqua and red together even on Christmas cards. Also I’ve got some new dies to create picture frames so you should be expecting to see them on everything from here on out because I love them so much. I’m layering stickers with flowers here and I quite like it : )

Okay that’s a little help to get me caught up…..be on the look out for more Christmas in July projects while  I work through the rest.

Really Reasonable Ribbon~ Light Blue Chevron Stripe on Twill, Red Chevron Stripe on Twill, Light Blue Burlap String, Ivory Burlap String, Red Sweetheart Blossoms, Baby Blue Open Roses, White Open Roses, Scor-Tape.

One response »

Leave a Reply

