Making Spirits Bright Shaker Card w/Tutorial

Standard

Hello there Paper Peeps!  Well I’m still in full swing of my Christmas in July. I’ve got more retro vibe today with this non-traditional mix of colors. And it’s a shaker card!!!

Making Spirits Bright Christmas Shaker Card

 

Isn’t this just super fabby? I love that little car so much it was the inspiration for this project.

I’m obsessed lately with layering the chippies to create very unique and one of a kind frames and embellishments.

I am also obsessed with shaker cards.  There I said it. But then you all already knew that right? LOL

I chose very festive patterns for this fun card to coordinate with the tiny tree topped car,

Here’s how I altered the chipboard…

1. Thoroughly  wipe down the chippies to prepare them for finishing. 2. Each piece was given a base coat of flat white acrylic paint and allowed to dry. 3. The Bead Strand pieces were painted in bright cherry red acrylic paint. 4. The snowflakes were given a coat of sparkly embossing powder and heat set. The Bead Strand pieces were topped with a layer of Stickles.

Gypsy Soul Laser  Cuts~ Bead Strands ( Coming Soon),Victorian CornersWinter Shapes SetWord Frames.

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing you all a merry and bright July : ) G

One response »

Leave a Reply

