July Blog Hopping with Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

Hey there Peeps. Time again for another fun hop with the folks here at Really Reasonable Ribbon.

blog-hop

Were creating projects using the super beautiful Perfectly Purple Mix Ribbon Club Assortment. I love this collection so much!!!!Perfectly Purple Mix Ribbon Club AssortmentYou should be coming to me from my lovely friend Gloria. If you’re just joining in you’ll want to go to the Reasonable Ribbon Blog to start at the beginning.

I’m well into my Christmas in July projects and today I’m sharing a card with a very non-traditional color scheme.

Vintage Purple Santa Christmas Greeting Card

Vintage Purple Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 01

Once I saw the Perfectly Purple Mix I knew this was my opportunity to use this gorgeous vintage Santa postcard image with a fabulous purply coat.

Vintage Purple Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 02

The ribbons are layered and tucked under the chipboard frame.

Vintage Purple Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 04

A bounty of perfectly coordinated flowers is shades of purples and lavender with glittery bells, Violet Burlap String, and a tag with a stamped snowflake.

Vintage Purple Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 03

I can’t resist adding more flowers here as well as a stamped sentiment and chipboard snowflake.

Vintage Purple Christmas Greeting Card Polly's Paper Studio 05

Your next stop in the hop is Miss Judy.

Gypsy Soul Laser Cut Supplies~ Winter Shape Set, Flourished Frames Valerie Rectangle.

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing everyone a happy and productive day : ) G

 

16 responses »

  1. I adore this gorgeous non-traditional color Christmas card. It’s stunning!! AND the ribbon goes perfectly with the vintage santa image. Love it!

  2. Bell embellishments are nice. Beautiful flowers! Despite my discomfort with this color for Christmas, I do like the design of this card. Well done!

  3. What an exquisite Christmas card. . .love how you’ve done this with non-traditional colors. It’s a true “winter” card. TFS.

Leave a Reply

