Shine Brightly Shaker Card All Occasion

Standard

Hey there Peeps! Well the madness that has been our lives is starting to calm down with the second to last of our big family events now safely tucked away in our memories. It’s time to get back to creating on a somewhat normal schedule….normal for me anyway…not everyone creates at 6 in the morning or 10 at night.  I created this card last night while the boys were hiking and I’m not going to say that I’m obsessed with shaker cards….but I kinda am.

Shine Brightly Shaker All Occasion Greeting Card

il_570xN.1232915362_bikh

One of my favorite color combinations is pink and black. It’s just so feminine especially when the paper pattern has roses.

il_570xN.1232915440_85t0

I’ve gathered a nice selection of die cut ephemera pieces and layered them up on the frame.

il_570xN.1280139787_m3t1

To help separate the busy patterns and keep the frame shaker section as the focal point I tucked in a pretty little square doily die cut.  A chipboard sentiment and pearls top off the frame.  The chevron bow has a bit of loopy twine and a pretty bling brad stacked on top.

il_570xN.1280139877_arks

I did mention it’s a shaker right? Look at those shimmery shiny sequins! I am swooning over all the pink.

Really Reasonable Ribbon~ Chevron Striped Twill in Pink,  Ivory Burlap String, Tombow 3D Foam Tabs, Scor-Tape.

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing everyone a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

2 responses »

  1. You are definitely convincing me that black is a color to be used for something other than Halloween! Love the roses designer paper!

Leave a Reply

