Thoughts of Spring Greeting Card

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps!  I know I have thoughts of Spring as it’s been a long cold Winter. I created this card with bright cheerful colors, and a gorgeous selection of flowers.

Think Spring Vintage Inspired Greeting Card Holiday Home Decor Polly's Paper Studio 05

I’ve chosen shades of purple for this card inspired by the gorgeous flowers.  Sadly I am not a very good gardener so all my flowers have to be Petaloo.

Think Spring Vintage Inspired Greeting Card Holiday Home Decor Polly's Paper Studio 02

Oh my goodness there is so much texture here!!!! I’ve layered many types of flowers here and tucked in ribbon and twine and coordinating butterflies.

Think Spring Vintage Inspired Greeting Card Holiday Home Decor Polly's Paper Studio 03

I’ve tucked in some altered chipboard and die cuts to enhance the floral theme.  These colors are bright and the patterns are busy so I used a solid purple cardstock to act as borders. Think Spring Vintage Inspired Greeting Card Holiday Home Decor Polly's Paper Studio 04

Additional flowers and butterfly here to balance the other arrangement.  The paper has been tattered and stitched and I added pearly accents for detail.

Think Spring Vintage Inspired Greeting Card Holiday Home Decor Polly's Paper Studio 01
This paper from Graphic 45 was a nearly perfect match. I did alter the fairy just by using watercolor pencils and sparkle pens to color her wings and dress.

Really Reasonable Ribbon ~ Burlap String Violet.

Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts~ Scribble Frame Hearts and Flowers.

Cheery Lynn Designs~ French Pastry Doily, English Tea Party Doily.

Petloo Supplies Used

Garden Rosettes x 6 CANVAS Lavender : RS1212-250/6

Botanica Blooms x 4 Lav/Purple : 1102-107

Forget me Nots x 16 Soft Lavender : 1837-057

Darjeeling Butterflies Lavender : 1488-104

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing all of you a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

2 responses »

  1. This card is convincing me that I need to buy some of that Burlap String. I had no idea it is produced in so many colors. This purple really caught my eyes. Thanks for the link! Really pretty card!

Leave a Reply

