BoBunny ~ 3L Blog Hop Planner Cover w Kiss The cook

Standard

Hey there Peeps! Ginny here and I’m excited to be sharing my project for the BoBunny – 3L Blog Hop.  I chose to create a cover for my weekly menu planner . With a busy household and active kiddos we really need to plan our dinners ahead to avoid chaos and too much going out for meals. I found this awesome tablet with a week on each page so I can get the schedule down before I shop.

Cook Something Special Folio Cover by Ginny Nemchak using BoBunny Kiss The Cook

I love these retro inspired colors and patterns. This is the planner all closed up. It will also be a nice décor piece for my kitchen displayed on a shelf.

Cook Something Special Folio Cover by Ginny Nemchak using BoBunny Kiss The Cook

Lot’s of  paper patterns here all piled up in one big happy arrangement topped off with a little dimensional banner and layered chipboard sticker.

Cook Something Special Folio Cover by Ginny Nemchak using BoBunny Kiss The Cook

The inside is finished with the coordinating papers. You can see how easily I can just jot in the meals for each day.

Cook Something Special Folio Cover by Ginny Nemchak using BoBunny Kiss The Cook

All the extra layers help to give sturdiness to this cover. I also added a sheet of 110 lb cardstock on the back before covering with the polka dots. The tablet is held in with 2 large paper clips on the back so I can swap it out for a new one when this ones used up.

Cook Something Special Folio Cover by Ginny Nemchak using BoBunny Kiss The Cook

Creating the banner was easy and fun. I used more of the 100 lb cardstock to adhere the banner shapes from the sticker sheet then cut them all out.

Cook Something Special Folio Cover by Ginny Nemchak using BoBunny Kiss The Cook

 

I used my Cropodile to punch tiny holes.

 

Cook Something Special Folio Cover by Ginny Nemchak using BoBunny Kiss The Cook

To give the banner dimension and to adhere it to the cover I used the 3L 3D Foam Spacers. Love these! This package has 2 sheets with big and little spacers so I didn’t have to clip them to fit, Yay!!!

BoBunny Supplies: 
Patterned Paper: Kiss The Cook / Baked Fresh, Yummy, Delicious
Recipe Contents: Kiss The Cook
Foil Vellum Paper: Kiss The Cook
6×6 Paper Pad: Kiss The Cook
Layered Chipboard: Kiss The Cook
Combo Stickers: Kiss The Cook

3L Supplies:
3D Foam Squares

2 responses »

  1. Not only is this super cute, but also quite practical. Love the fun papers and retro feel. The doily die is fabulous! You will have a wonderful time using this!

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your family! 🙂

Leave a Reply

