Blog Hopping with Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

Time again for another fun hop with the folks here at Really Reasonable Ribbon. 10308279_717292838322738_8108547784177054821_n

This month we are sharing the projects we created with the August Ribbon Club Assortment Colors of Autumn.

August Ribbon ClubThese warm colors and rich patterns are so great for all types of fall projects like cards and tags and home décor.

You should be coming to me from my dear friend Gloria. If your just getting started you’ll want to go to the Really Reasonable Ribbon Blog for the beginning of the hop.

I chose to create  décor project. I think the ribbon assortment was a great inspiration to gather up fall themed findings and layer it with textural burlap. Fall Stocking on Etsy

Fall Stocking 1

I’ve got the Fall Stocking hung here in a grapevine wreath that was on a little bakers rack on my porch. I think it’s a great combination with the texture and natural look. I will unfortunately have to replace the wreath with something new as I did not realize this guy was totally falling apart until I tried to move it. I really need to step up my outside décor game!

Fall Stocking 2

The base of this stocking was a premade burlap stocking from Canvas Corp. The papers I layered on came from them as well as the additional burlap sections I added to make the top wider for the florals and bows.

Fall Stocking 3

Just like any holiday stocking for Christmas..you want to add extra details like a toe and heel stripe and matching buttons.

Fall Stocking 4

I usually refer to my bows as extra poofy but this time I’m going for extra bunchy. There are 6 stacked bows here to help fill the space between the large sunflower pick and the stocking base. ergo…..extra bunchy lol. It’s all bunched in there!

~Really Reasonable Ribbon Supplies~

August ribbon Club Colors of Autumn Assortment

~Canvas Corp Brands Supplies~

Burlap Mini Shapes

Stocking Burlap

Kraft & White Mini Dots

Fall Stocking on Etsy

Okay that’s all for me..the next stop in the hop is Miss Fabulous Judy. Wishing all of you happy hopping! : ) G

23 responses »

  1. Such a pretty fall wreath! I love sunflowers and the colors of fall, so right up my ally. Cannot beat Really Reasonable Ribbons either!

  2. Very pretty wreath. I love how you used the ribbons in this months ribbon assortment in the flower arrangement. Very nice wreath and so warm and welcoming.

  3. Too fabulous for words! I especially love the buttons stitched onto the toes of the stocking. You are an art goddess!

  4. I love this idea for a Fall wreath! The grapevine and burlap are a great combo and your bunchy bows are beautiful tfs.

  5. I LOVE YOUR FALL DECOR, AS I LOVE ALL OF YOUR ITEMS!! AND, CONGRATS ON BEING CHOSEN TO BE ON THE DT OF BOBUNNY!!!!! YOU MUST BE THRILLED!!!!

Leave a Reply

