July Blog Hopping with Cheery Lynn Designs

Standard

Happy Friday Paper Peeps! We’re starting a great hop this morning at Cheery Lynn Designs. We are sharing the projects we created with the IOE Plates and Birthday Oval Embossing Folder.

IOEYou should be coming to me from Amy.  If you’re just joining in you’ll want to go to the Cheery Lynn Designs Blog to start at the beginning.

I created my card with a 5 x 6 1/2 inch base of black cardstock and layered on patterned papers with selective embossing from the Birthday Ovals embossing folder.

Embossed Birthday Card 1

I decided to enhance the embossed areas with a very careful and gentle inking to make the raised areas really pop. Layering the section and adding spacers between the layers helps to give dimension and keep the pattern separate.

Embossed Birthday Card 2

1 lovely flower created with the Gardenia Die tops this bow with graphic black and white striping.  Leaves cut from Foliage and patterned paper were given a good inking with Peeled Paint Distress Ink.

Embossed Birthday Card 3

I took advantage of this little cut out section from the sticker to act as a frame for the center sentiment. I used the embossing folder and ran it through with velum the lied o the back with white cardstock.Embossed Birthday Card 4

I love the vintagy feel of this card with it’s embossing and florals and ribbon.

Okay your next stop in the hop is my girl Bonnie.

~Cheery Lynn Designs Supplies~

Birthday Embossing Folder IOEEF02

Oval IOE Plates S184

Gardenia Strip B339

Patterned papers from BoBunny

 

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing all of you a happy and productive day with lots of time to be productive : ) G

29 responses »

  1. {Gushing} Love your design, Ginny! You make your projects so touchable & interesting that I wish I could just reach right through the computer screen. I just stare at them to take in every detail. Love it!

  2. The inking does make the card pop and I am loving the layers. I think it’s a bold card with just a hint of added romance. Magnificent creation!

Leave a Reply

